Reelworld Film Festival

Trailblazer Award History

2022 Trailblazers

Jorge Camarotti

Photographer/Director

Sonya Carey

Animator

Kelly Fyffe-Marshall

Director/Screenwriter

Shant Joshi

Producer

Barbara Ka Yee Lee

Founder & President -

Vancouver Asian Film Festival

Joel Ouelette

Actor

2021 Trailblazers

Carson Ting

Alicia K. Harris

Elle-Máijá Tailfeathers

Shivani Saini

Producer/Consultant

Amber Sekowan-Daniels Screenwriter/Comedian/Creator

Gvimah Gariba Visual Artist/Illustrator

2020 Trailblazers

Iris Ng

Cinematographer

Thyrone Tommy

Lisa Meeches

Executive Producer

Cash B. Lim

Head of Studio Operations

Anand Ramayya

Karen Chapman

2019 Trailblazers

Ferah Merani

Actor/Filmmaker/Advocate

Albert Shin

Nyla Innuksuk

Emmanuel Kabongo

Natalie Younglai Writer/Director

Mohit rajhans

2018 Trailblazers

Lyriq Bent

Tracey Deer

Writer/Director

Samantha Wan Actress/Writer/Producer

Simu Liu

Actor/Writer/Producer

Huse Madhavii

Marsha Greene

2015 Trailblazers

Jeff Barnaby

Filmmaker

Cara Gee Actress

Abby Ho

Shannon Kook

Lisa Berry

Actress

Narine Dat Sookram Producer/Author/Host

2014 Trailblazers

Roy T. Anderson

Ins Choi

Screenwriter/Actor

Waawaate Fobister

Actor/Playwright

Sangita Patel

Report

Kim Roberts

Actress

Ellen Wong

2013 Trailblazers

Michelle Latimer

Actress/Filmmaker

Omari Newton

Hayley Philips

Karen Williams-Posival

Agent

Naveen Prasad

Distributor/Producer

Arthur Yeung Composer

2012 Trailblazers

Nathaniel Arcand

Shernold Edwards

Lisa Jackson

Rupinder Nagra

Heidi Tao Yang Producer

Tushar Unadkat Director/Producer

2011 Trailblazers

Vinessa Antoine

Cle Bennet

Sarah Podemski

Vikas Kholi

Composer

Tricia Lee

Filmmaker Lee Kim

Producer

2010 Trailblazers

Vincent Galvez

Writer/Producer/Director Mpho Koaho

Lalita Krishna

Darlene Naponse

Filmmaker/Poet

Kevin Pennant

Publicist

Jeffrey Remedios Record Producer

2009 Trailblazers

Karla Bobadilla

Business and Legal Affairs

Diego Fuentes

Actor

Zacharias Kunuk

Reelworld Film Festival

Trailblazer Award History

Lisa Ray Actress

Warren Sonoda Filmmaker

Mark Taylor Actor

Annie Frazier Henry Filmmaker

Hubert Davis Filmmaker

2005 Trailblazers

Sadia Zaman

Journalist/Producer

Firdaus Kharas Producer/Director

Noura Kevorkian

Alison J. Duke

Walter Alza

Actor

Filmmaker

2008 Trailblazers

Andre Beraud

Producer

KC Collins

Actor

Jani Lauzon

Actress

Lisa Mahal

Actress/Producer

Austin Wong

Composer

2004 Trailblazers

Jason DaSilva

Filmmaker

Bobby Del Rio

Actor/Writer/Producer

Richard Leacock

Sook-Yin Lee

Filmmaker

Annmarie Morais

Screenwriter

Ngozi Paul

2002 Trailblazers

Andrew Rosen

Producer

Ann Shin

Charles Officer

Deco Dawson

Jason Tan

Cinematographer/Filmmaker

Kevin De Freitas

Director

Lillyann Goldstein

Producer

Nathan Morlando

Director/Screenwriter

Naomi Hiltz

Steve Whitehouse

Filmmaker

Filmmaker

Byron Wong

2007 Trailblazers

Zarqa Nawaz Filmmaker

Tamara Podemski

Elizabeth St. Philip

Filmmaker

Millie Tom

Casting Director

Awaovieyi Agie

Richie Metha

Director/Writer/Producer

2006 Trailblazers

Priya Rao

Actress

Julia Kwan

Filmmaker

Floyd Kane

Screenwriter/Producer

Actress

2003 Trailblazers

Romeo Candido

Dawn Wilkinson

Filmmaker

Mary Jane Gomes

Filmmaker

Wesley Williams

Actor/Singer

Vanz Chapman

Screenwriter

David 'Sudz' Sutherland

Jennifer Holness

Producer

Jason Ebanks

Lawyer

Richard Fung

Video Artist

Kara Russell

Ruba Nadda