

2023

FILM FESTIVAL: VISIONARY AWARD & AWARD OF EXCELLENCE HISTORY

VISIONARY AWARD Anita Lee

Chief Programming Officer,

Toronto International Film Festival

2023 AWARD OF EXCELLENCE Traci Melchor

Senior Correspondent,

ETALK



FILM FESTIVAL: VISIONARY AWARD & AWARD OF EXCELLENCE HISTORY

2022	VISIONARY AWARD	Nick Davis <i>Executive Director, Equity & Inclu</i>	usion, CBC, English Services at CBC
2022	AWARD OF EXCELLENCE	Jennifer Podemski Director/Producer	
2021	VISIONARY AWARD	Amos Adetuyi Director/Producer Circle Blue Entertainment	Alfons Adetuyi Producer Inner City Films
2021	AWARD OF EXCELLENCE	Mina Shum Writer/Director	
2020	VISIONARY AWARD	Shirley Cheechoo Chancellor/Artist/Actor/Director	r, Brock University
2020	AWARD OF EXCELLENCE	Clement Virgo Director/Producer	



FILM FESTIVAL: VISIONARY AWARD & AWARD OF EXCELLENCE HISTORY

2019	VISIONARY AWARD	Hamlin Grange President DiversiPro Inc.
2018	VISIONARY AWARD	Frances-Anne Solomon Filmmaker/Producer, CaribbeanTales Media Group
2017	ACTIVIST AWARD	Jesse Wente Broadcaster/Curator/Producer
2015	VISIONARY AWARD	Raja Khanna CEO, Television & Digital, Blue Ant Media Inc.
2014	VISIONARY AWARD	Ana Serrano Filmmaker/Producer
2013	VISIONARY AWARD	Alice Shih

Journalist



FILM FESTIVAL: VISIONARY AWARD & AWARD OF EXCELLENCE HISTORY

2012 VISIONARY AWARD Arnold A. Auguste
Founder and Publisher, Share Newspaper

2011 VISIONARY AWARD Patricia Bebia Mawa Moses A. Mawa
Media Executive Media Executive
Silvertrust Media/Silvertrust Media/

Transformation Institute Transformation Institute

2010 VISIONARY AWARD Joan Jenkinson

Producer, Independent Productions/VisionTV

2009 VISIONARY AWARD Helen Paul

Executive, Telefilm Canada

2009 AWARD OF EXCELLENCE Aftab Shivdasani

Actor

2008 VISIONARY AWARD Fil Fraser

Producer/Journalist



FILM FESTIVAL: VISIONARY AWARD, AWARD OF EXCELLENCE HISTORY & INDUSTRY ANGEL AWARD

2008	AWARD OF EXCELLENCE	Charles Burnett Filmmaker/Director
2007	VISIONARY AWARD	Cameron Bailey CEO, Toronto International Film Festival
2007	AWARD OF EXCELLENCE	Leonie Forbes Actress
2006	AWARD OF EXCELLENCE	Graham Greene Actor
2006	INDUSTRY ANGEL AWARD	Claire Prieto Filmmaker
2005	AWARD OF EXCELLENCE	Shabana Azmi

Actress



FILM FESTIVAL: VISIONARY AWARD, AWARD OF EXCELLENCE HISTORY & INDUSTRY ANGEL AWARD

2004 INDUSTRY ANGEL AWARD Shan Chandrasekar

President and CEO, Asian Television Network

2003 INDUSTRY ANGEL AWARD Andrew Cordozo

Commissioner

2002 INDUSTRY ANGEL AWARD Wallace Studios