Reelworld Film Festival

Award of Excellence and Visionary Award History

2022 Visionary Award

Nick Davis Executive Director, Equity & Inclusion, CBC, English Services at CBC

2021 Visionary Award

Amos Adetuyi Director/Producer Inner City Films

Alfons Adetuyi Producer Circle Blue Entertainment

2020 Visionary Award

Shirley Cheechoo Chancellor/Artist/Actor/Director Brock University

2019 Visionary Award

Hamlin Grange President DiversiPro

2018 Visionary Award

Frances-Anne Solomon Filmmaker/Producer

2017 Activist Awards

Jesse Wente Broadcaster/Producer

2015 Visionary Awards

Raja Khanna CEO, Television & Digital Blue Ant Media Inc.

2014 Visionary Awards

Ana Serrao Filmmaker/Producer

2013 Visionary Awards

Alice Shih

Journalist

2012 Visionary Awards

Arnold A. Auguste Founder and Publisher Share Newspaper

2011 Visionary Awards

Patricia Mawa Media Executive Silvertrust Media/Transformation Institute

Moses Mawa Media Executive Silvertrust Media/Transformation Institute

2010 Visionary Awards

Joan Jenkinson Producer

2010 Visionary Award

Helen Paul Executive Telefilm Canada

2009 Award of Excellence

Aftab Shivdasani Actor

2008 Visionary Award

Fil Fraser Producer/Journalist

2008 Award of Excellence

Charles Burnett Filmmaker/Director

2007 Visionary Award

Cameron Bailey

Artistic Director and Co-Head Toronto International Film Festival

2007 Award of Excellence

Leonie Forbes Actress

2006 Award of Excellence

Graham Greene Actor

2006 Industry Angel Award

Claire Prieto Filmmaker

2005 Award of Excellence

Shabana Azmi Actress

2004 Industry Angel Award

Shan Chandrasekar President and CEO Asian Television Network

2003 Industry Angel Award

Andrew Cordozo Commissioner

2002 Industry Angel Award

Wallace Studios