Copy of Search - Canva.png

Trailblazer Award

View Past Trailblazer Recipients

Each year Reelworld Film Festival recognizes six outstanding individuals who inspire others, and blaze a trail of excellence through their constant efforts to improve and add diversity to Canada's vibrant film, television and new media industry.  

Past recipients include: Charles Officer (2002), Jennifer Holness (2003), Allison Duke (2005), Ritchie Mehta (2007), Warren Sonoda (2009), Mpho Koaho (2010), Lee Kim (2011), Naveen Prasad (2013), Ins Choi (2014), and Cara Gee (2015).

Sarah Podemski, Tricia Lee, Cle Bennet, Lee Kim, Vikas Kholi

2011 Trailblazer Recipients